Odisha Library Academy Webinar Series: A part of OLA Study Circle (Webinar-3)

Theme: Intellectual Property Management: With a Special reference to Patent, Copyright and Trademark under Digital Economy & Post Covid Management
Date and Time: 30 May 2020, 11:00 AM
Resource Person: Dr. Bijay Kumar Sahu, Regional Manager (IPFC & TISC) National Research Development Corporation (NRDC), Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India

"OLA Webinar Series: A part of OLA Study Circle"

OLA Activity Going On:
Date of Event:

OLA Webinar Series
30 May 2020

Odisha Library Academy was launched on 9th August 2015 by a group of young and dynamic Library and Information Science Professionals of Odisha. The Academy was launched in RMRC Auditorium by the Vice Chancellor, Utkal University and the Director, RMRC, Bhubaneswar. The primary objective of this Academy is to harness the Library Movement in the state. The Academy is a non-profit making professional organization with the following goals:

  • To promote the Library & Information Science Education & Research in the state of Odisha;
  • To undertake training and continuing education among library professionals for the improvement of the status and service conditions of library professionals in the state;
  • To suggest and frame rules, regulations and standards to the Govt. of Odisha for the library movement and its implementation;
  • To publish the Library & Information Science Journal, Periodicals and books, which will lead to the improvement of professionalism among the library staff;
  • To suggest Govt. of Odisha for proper implementation of library legislation already passed by the Legislative Assembly of Odisha, and
  • To organize conferences/ seminars/ symposiums /meetings/ discussion in periodic intervals in LIS domain.

Dr. Basudev Mohanty
General Secretary

Dr. Banamber Sahoo

Dr. Kamal Lochan Jena
Vice President

Mr. Bijoy Ketan Panda
Joint Secretary

Mr. Abinash Dash

Dr. Prangya Das, Executive Member
Ms. Dharitri Mallik, Executive Member
Mr. Basant Kumar Das, Executive Member
Dr. Satya Ranjan Sahu, Executive Member
Dr. Nrusingha Kumar Dash, Executive Member

OLA Membership Fees

Life Member: Rs. 1000/-
Annual Member: Rs. 100/-

Note: For life membership, please make a draft for Rs. 1000/- in favor of Odisha Library Academy payable at Bhubaneswar.

Account No. 39178614329
SBI IMMT CAMPUS, Bhubaneswar
Branch Code: 007499
IFSC Code: SBIN0007499
MICR Code: 751002017

OLA Webinar-3 (Live Streaming on 30-05-2020)

OLA Webinar-2 (PPT)

OLA Webinar-1 (PPT)